Employment Quest

Soon, I begin a full-blown search for employment after roughly 17 months without it.

My previous job was at the McDonalds in Vandalia. It was probably the worst 9 months of my life. That’s not to say that there weren’t good times on the job, it’s just that the stress of fast-paced food (if you can call it that) assembly got to me pretty quickly.

With this supposed new job, there are some things I hope to avoid. Firstly, I vow to avoid any job that involves the production, assembly, or serving of food. Secondly, it will be a job in which I do not have to work directly with large numbers of customers on a regular basis. Thirdly, a desk job wouldn’t be so bad.

I will start with the three closest EBGames/Gamestops, and branch out from there.

More on the search in future posts.

Leave a Reply

